Sign up FAST! Login

Rosetta Comet Rendezvous - How to Watch It Live

Rosetta comet rendezvous: How to watch it live -

Stashed in:

To save this post, select a stash from drop-down menu or type in a new one:

If all goes according to plan, Rosetta will become the first probe ever to orbit a comet, and you can watch the historic rendezvous live online.

Rosetta is expected to meet up with Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko at 4:45 a.m. EDT (0845 GMT) Wednesday, with a crucial 6.5-minute-long engine burn propelling the spacecraft into the comet's orbit. You can watch a live webcast of all the action here at beginning at 4 a.m. EDT (0800 GMT), courtesy of the European Space Agency (ESA).


You May Also Like: