Sign up FAST! Login

Committee Members, 112th Congress | Committee on Science - U.S. House of Representatives

Stashed in:

To save this post, select a stash from drop-down menu or type in a new one:

Wow... there are so many science "friendly" people here:

1. Lamar Smith - SOPA pusher, christian scientist

2. Dana Rohrabacher - denies global warming

3. W. Todd Akin - believes woman body shuts reproductive system down in case of "legitimate" rape

4. Michael McCaul - Voted NO on allowing human embryonic stem cell research

5. Paul Broun - stated that the sciences of embryology, evolution, and the Big Bang are "lies straight from the Pit of Hell ..

6. Chuck Fleischmann - voted for a bill that encourages the display of “In God We Trust” in public buildings

7 Mo Brooks - co-sponsored 14 immigration-reducing bills since taking office in January 2011. He also against any stem cell research that uses human embryos.

8. Andrew P. Harris - wants government healthcare coverage for himself, but nobody else.

9. Randy Hultgren - wants to expand oil drilling in Gulf Of Mexico

10. Chip Cravaack - voted in favor of a budget bill making drastic cuts to the federal program that provides financial aid to college students