Sign up FAST! Login

New Apple iCloud upgrade turns photstream sync on by default


normalized-tmp-541f0693f1744

normalized-tmp-541f0699db9e3

Stashed in: Sad Software, Apple

To save this post, select a stash from drop-down menu or type in a new one:

Bad timing for them.  Auto-enrolling people into a auto-sharing service with known security issues?  NOT NICE!

Even worse, it reset my preferences 5 TIMES during the course of updating my desktop and iphone.  Also, their icloud app doesn't have a preference for DO NOT START WHEN WINDOWS STARTS, it always forces you to start the service.  I had disabled it and like the cat in the hat, it came back the very next reboot.  

Yikes. Why do they think it's good to reset your preferences?

You May Also Like: